Building Lawrence County Together

Office of the Judge / Executive

Collaboration on Policy Initiatives

The county judge often provides the vision and direction for the county’s future. By collaborating with the administration and elected officials, they can transform this vision into actionable policies, ensuring that the strategic goals are implemented effectively.

Budget Management and Allocation

The judge and administration work hand in hand to develop and approve the county’s budget. This involves determining funding priorities, ensuring that crucial services are maintained, and allocating resources to areas that need development or improvement.

Community Engagement & Feedback

Both the judge and administration actively engage with Lawrence County residents, gathering feedback and insights. This ensures that their decisions and policies closely align with the community’s needs, concerns, and aspirations.

Infrastructure & Development Planning

The county judge outlines priorities for infrastructure and growth. In partnership, the administration then handles detailed planning, coordination, and execution of these projects, ensuring Lawrence County’s continued growth and improved infrastructure.

.

Meet The County Judge and Staff

Phillip L. Carter

Judge / Executive
(606) 638-4102
phillip@lawrencecountyky.gov

Vince Doty

Deputy Judge / Executive
(606) 638-4102
vince@lawrencecountyky.gov

Shawna Marcum

HR Officer / Payroll Clerk
(606) 638-4102
shawna@lawrencecountyky.gov

Matthew Blackburn

Finance Officer
(606) 638-4102
matt@lawrencecountyky.gov

Joshua Puckett

Treasurer
(606) 638-9982
joshua@lawrencecountyky.gov

Meet The County Elected Officials

Michael Halcomb

Magistrate District 1
(606) 638-4102
michael@lawrencecountyky.gov

John Scaggs

Magistrate District 2
(606) 638-4102
john@lawrencecountyky.gov

David Pinson

Magistrate District 3
(606) 638-4102
david@lawrencecountyky.gov

Rick Blackburn

Magistrate District 4
(606) 638-4102
rick@lawrencecountyky.gov

Johnny Osborne

Attorney
(606) 638-4051
johnny@lawrencecountyky.gov

Jodi L. Parsley

Circuit Court Clerk
(606) 638-4215
jodiparsley@kycourts.net

Chris Jobe

Clerk
(606) 638-4108
chris.jobe@ky.gov

Wesley Heston

Coroner
(606) 638-4102
wesleyh@lawrencecountyky.gov

Roger Jordan

Jailer
(606) 638-4312
roger@lawrencecountyky.gov

Chris A. Rose

Property Valuation Administrator
(606) 638-4743
chrisa.rose@ky.gov

Chuck T. Jackson

Sheriff
(606) 638-4368
chuck@lawrencecountyky.gov

Cliff West

Surveyor
(606) 638-4102
cliff@lawrencecountyky.gov

Meet The County Management Team

Jessica Perry

Animal Control Officer
(606) 989-2010
jessica@lawrencecountyky.gov

Tamyra New

Community Center Manager
(606) 638-3615
tamyra@lawrencecountyky.gov

Jill Jackson

E-911 Director
(606) 826-2905
jill@lawrencecountyky.gov

Travis Hughes

Emergency Management Director
(606) 638-0334
travis@lawrencecountyky.gov

Wes Colegrove

Judicial Center Building Manager
(606) 638-4215
wes@lawrencecountyky.gov

Lilly Vinson

Museum Curator
(606) 826-2956
lilly@lawrencecountyky.gov

Gary Cantrell

Parks Manager
(606) 826-2961
gary@lawrencecountyky.gov

Summer Mabry

Parks Office Manager
(606) 826-2961
summer@lawrencecountyky.gov

Jobie Moore

Road Department Foreman
(606) 826-2958
jobie@lawrencecountyky.gov

Paul Walker

Solid Waste Coordinator
(606) 638-9600
paul@lawrencecountyky.gov

Suzie New

The Cove Manager
(606) 865-2683
suzie@lawrencecountyky.gov

Wes Kingsmore

Tourism Director
(606) 638-0078
wesk@lawrencecountyky.gov

James Barnett

VFW Coordinator
(606) 638-0096
james@lawrencecountyky.gov

Close Search Window